out of story post

i was ridding my gunny stype bike an somehow lost it 6broken ribs an my collar bone broken as well.  Not gone just injured for now.  I’m going to have more time to type soon/

About cindypress

sorry it is a mystery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to out of story post

  1. Stewart says:

    Take it easy and recuperate. No need to come back before you are ready.

    That must hurt awfully bad.

  2. bigguy323 says:

    Ouch!!

    I hope you were wearing a helmet. Best of luck.

  3. jack says:

    I had a feeling something had happened to you. Sorry to hear hear it. Take your time don’t over do it. We will just have to suffer through the Max withdrawls for a while. Keep us posted as your recovery progresses when you feel up to it. Need an address to send you a get well card if you would like one other wise this note will have to do. Thanks for the update. Jack.

  4. LaMonte says:

    Best wishes for a speedy recovery!

  5. Jim Hays says:

    Good Luck, get well soon, that sounds like a REALLY Painful injury.
    Best, Jim

  6. Grey Beard says:

    You have my sympathy, whatever that is worth to your speedy recovery. Looking forward to getting us readers off this cliff hanger you left us with. Thanks again for your efforts. However, stay the hell off that motorbike which I hope you didn’t wreck.

  7. The Mage says:

    I’m so soooorrrry that you have had such a nasty accident!!! I, too, struggle with health issues as I try to write. May you heal quickly and with as little pain as is possible. I love this story and will patiently await the next installment. Well perhaps not so patiently. chortle chortle :)))

    The Mage

  8. Finbar Saunders says:

    Hey — really hope you feel comfortable soonest!
    It’s something that was being discussed on another forum recently, about how do we deal with the loss of a friend who we only know on the web? I am so glad you posted to let me know you’re still here, it was getting to that time when I was beginning to think the worst.
    I would say big hugs, but I doubt that would be welcome, so I’ll let you gingerly bump elbows and wish you all the best

    • cindypress says:

      right now hugs would make my cry like a teeager at rock concert. But i do appreciate the good thoughts from you all.

      I actually posted the out of story message with ten minutes of getting home.

  9. John says:

    Hope you get better! Take care of yourself.

  10. Auld Mac says:

    Thanks for you concern for us your readers, with your posts.

    While you still may be able to cry like a teenager, you have to remember you don’t bounce like that anymore, nor do you recover as fast. Take the time you need, you ain’t Max, you’ll need more than a couple of chapters to heal. Don’t rush it, be good to yourself and take care of yourself.

    Let your fans be the ones to squeal like 14 year olds when Max is back.

  11. hugs and kisses from Vi and me… take it easy… just let the plot simmer. Donald

  12. Barney R says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your accident. I hope you are not hurt too bad. I really enjoy your writing. I used to help edit some of the earlier chapters when you were on SOL. You take care and get well soon. WE will wait as long as it takes before the further adventures of Max comes back.

  13. cindypress says:

    Barney im glad that you are still reading. It shouldnt be too long. This isnt like digging a ditch. Im out of the hospital now and a few more days to clean my head and Ill be fine I think.

  14. cindypress says:

    threw me down then jump up and down on me i think

  15. Barney R says:

    I’m so glad that your felling better. Just take your time. We fans will wait until you can safely write and post again. Take some well deserved time off. Relax and take it easy for a while.

  16. cindypress says:

    Thank you barney. I’m still dealing with the sharp pain. When it settles to just a dull pain, I think I can handle it. I actually have been thinking about the possibilities and this was the best of them. The worst would have been sever permanent damage. But since I never had a moment of panic or fear the real end would not have been so bad either, I feel a lot better now so who know this might have been a good thing.

    • Barney R says:

      Just so long as you take your time and heal, things will be OK. I know with age we all tend to be a little more brittle than when we were young and foolish. It was a good thing you didn’t panic as they would have been worse for you in the long run. We all love you so take care.

      • cindypress says:

        im battling my teenage kids now about riding the bike again. It won’t be for a while though. Yeah growing up a real bitch. Being the adult in the room ain’t for sissys

  17. John says:

    Get well soon!!!

  18. Fred says:

    I know how painful broken ribs can be. Take your time healing and come back to us when you are able to! A gentle hug to you.

  19. cindypress says:

    im working on the next bit but it’s slow lol. Not my usual slash and burn style for sure.

Leave a Reply

