out of story post

http://www.asexstories.com/Maxines-New-Life.shtml  These guys picked up the first installment of my story somewhere.  I find that flattering even if it is a bit sneaky lol.

About cindypress

sorry it is a mystery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to out of story post

  1. bigguy323 says:

    Unless you gave them the okay, you should shut them down. You need to protect your copyright.

  2. Walt says:

    People read stories and for whatever reason they like to post them on other sites. I agree with Bigguy if you want to protect your copyright you could just mention to them to remove your story. Of course, that depends whether you want your story on a site like that particular one.

    You might want to put a disclaimer at the top of each chapter: “This story may not be reproduced in any form for profit, or reposted elsewhere without the written permission of the author” That usually stops it.

  3. cindypress says:

    actually it’s like linux operating system I consider it open source. Take improve it re-post it once I write it im finished with it, If you can make a buck with it be my guest.

    • Walt says:

      Not me. I have no thoughts of making a buck off someone else’s work, regardless of the occupation. It is also why I will not play the share game with music. To me it is robbing the artist by people who fail Ethics, Integrity and Respect. I have told some who think it is ok that after they work all week then send me their paycheck so I can enjoy the fruits of their work. Boy do they back off from that.

      Hey I like the Mad Max idea. As slick as she is I think I would see her more as an assassin of corrupted politicians in DC (regardless of party). With the crew she has available she would be quite effective.

      • cindypress says:

        You just never know where she might turn up. To be perfectly honest and this is a secret… Adventure one I had a little personal knowledge about the story line, from there on it has been begin with an idea and then just try to make it seem real somehow. One hell of a lot of What if’s to write a story.

  4. bigguy323 says:

    Thanks. Now we can write a “Mad Max” movie…

    HA! LOL…

  5. cindypress says:

    and sell tee shirts…

Leave a Reply

