I am sorry but I am going to have to take a break from this serial. I have no idea if I will be able to write again or not, I am so sorry if someone would like to take over let me know you are welcome to do so.

About cindypress

sorry it is a mystery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to

  1. jack says:

    OH MY! I am so sorry and sad to hear this. I hope this is not health related. I have enjoyed the Maxine adventure so much. . If i could write two paragraphs at a time that made sense I would try to continue for you but I can’t . Please keep us informed and if we can do anything to help please let us know. Thanks

  2. The Mage says:

    I’m sorry to hear that you must stop this story for what ever the reason. I suspect that you know that we all love you and are very concerned. I personally think that you have a wonderful imagination and a way of spinning a yarn, and that there is no one out here that could possibly hold a candle to your free flow writing style. I do hope that this is only a temporary break but, in any case, may you be happy and well.

    The Mage

  3. Rich says:

    Whoa. Maxine is like my daily fix. Having to go back to plain old meds will be hard. Hope your muse doesn’t leave you while you struggle with the reality of life. We’ve all been there. Thanks for sharing your imagination with us these many months. I wish you well, and hope to hear from you again.

    Rich

    • cindypress says:

      Thank you rich. I promise as soon as I am able I will go back to writing. It’s what keeps me sane and moving around rather than just laying in bed waiting for the end.

  4. Glen says:

    I don’t know what is going on in your real world but i hope it works out for you. I can’t wait to get home from work to read today’s episode. Be aware that we wish you well and hope you can pick it up again sometime.

    Glen

  5. ___Demitheus says:

    Even if you don’t write the “story” please just scribble here every now and again, I am sure other readers will agree that after reading a story for a time that I can’t help feeling a friendship
    towards them.
    Nothing is sadder for me then when one of my favorite authors stops posting, please, even just a “blurb or a note” once in awhile, if not too much, please?
    For what ever reason you feel you cannot write the “story” we just care and want to hear from you, much love and caring for you and yours, as ever a grateful reader….

  6. LaMonte says:

    I really cannot imagine anyone else taking over!
    Take whatever time you need…

    • cindypress says:

      Thank you I hope it wont be long. When the tumor builds enough to be crippling it won’t ease off. Right now my brain seems to mold around it some. That will go on I hope till the very end.

  7. I hope you are able to return soon! Good luck in whatever comes next.

    Curtis in /\/\onTana! {!-{>

  8. Mr. T. says:

    Cindy, There is NO one as TWISTED as you. Max is a very unique character.
    If you don’t believe me, try to find a similar story anywhere else on the Internet.
    YOU have cornered this market! I can only wish you the best.
    11 years ago I met an artist with INCREDIBLE talent. He too had a tumor that he swore was his muse. Fortunately, they removed it, and he still has his talent. Matter of fact, he is crazier than ever. Give medical science a chance. They can help you.

    All the best.

    Mr. T.

    • cindypress says:

      actually they cant.. I had this since I was twenty. It is a slow growing but not really malignant.I always knew that one day it get so big that it compressed my brain. Last night in bed my head began to swim is the only way I can describe it. Today I couldn’t get out of bed.

      I had to call my mom to come get the kids for me. The are at least old enough to get themselves ready for school. My mom and dad will be doing about half their care giving until i can get my head clear if I can at all.

      Since I am able to type and think this much at least I am encouraged. If my brain doesn’t adapt, I will have to go see one of those neurologist I have ignored for a couple of years. I think i am getting a little clearing thinking. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

  9. Bob says:

    Like the other readers I will really miss my daily fix. Thanks for what you have written. It has been a very entertaining read.

  10. cindypress says:

    Thank you I would like to finish this story. But now you all know if I just disappear one day it is because of this brain issue. I hope to be back writing soon.

  11. Larry says:

    Get well as soon as you can, life is a pain at times, but the good ones go through it and I feel like you are a good one. Thanks for writing such a wonderful series, I am sure we all hope you can come back and finish, but the part we have is magnificent. Thanks so much,

  12. Barney R says:

    Cindy, I have followed you from the very beginning and even edited your stuff for a while until you asked me to back off. As a writer for SOL I understand the overwhelming urge to write to keep yourself sane in an insane world. Please get well soon as we all miss your daily updates into Max’s life. Please take care and we all hope for a better tomotrrow for you.

  13. Walt says:

    Hang in there Cindy. I was one who didn’t care to see doctors either. However, in Dec 2001 I felt something wasn’t right so I bit the bullet and went to the Emergency room. Hoo boy, Gall stones, stones in my liver which caused it to quit functioning and my intestines were totally blocked. It was definitely a life saving operation. Later they told me I was very close to being a statistic if I had not gone in when I did. So here I am 10 years later and still going strong.

    You would think with all the modern medical techniques that they could do something to help you. I wish you the best and hope things settle down to let you keep writing. Max is one of the best stories I’ve read. Like others I will miss Max daily. Take care of yourself and hope you get back to it soon.

  14. Auld Mac says:

    Cindy, like it has been said many times and ways before YOU are your number one priority. Max is one of the better characters that I have come across in years, but it is your character that matters. To not write of Max is one thing, but to not write!

    Listen to the neurologists and if necessary the neurosurgeons, every once in a while even a blind pig…. You are still the best judge of what works best for you. Follow your heart and your muse. While Max is missed It is your wit that is missed more. Be good to yourself, know that the love of your fans rides with you no matter where you go or what you do.

  15. cindypress says:

    I woke up today and the kids had to deal with me. I am going to try to write today. So wish me luck

  16. Auld Mac says:

    Always the best of luck! May Dame Fortune ride with you and prayers to whatever God, gods or goddesses support you.

    • GaryDan says:

      Although I’m a relative newcomer, Maxine’s Life and your writing talents have added great pleasure to my morning routine of Coffee & Honey Toast. Thank you!! Thank you!!
      I, too, suffered brain damage from an anesthesia gone wrong, and although mine isn’t tumor based, my symptoms are similar to what you have described. I have good days and bad days. I can only hope that you have many more good days & if that brings us a few more episodes of your wonderful writing and Maxine’s life, I will feel very fortunate indeed & will help make it one of my good days.

  17. Finbar Saunders says:

    Hugs and best wishes to you Cindy.

  18. Mike says:

    Cindy,
    I want to wish you a quick recovery.
    Keep in mind there is a great resource available at the National Cancer Institute (NCI) in Bethesda, MD.
    In 2004, I was diagnosed with metastatic melanoma, stage III and given 18 months, give or take a few months.
    I volunteered to receive an experimental vaccine for melanoma which modified my immune system; and 6 years later (2010), I was discharged from the experimental protocol with the prognosis that there was less than a 10% chance that melanoma would return. I volunteered before I had received any chemotherapy or radiation treatments.
    The NCI has thousands of ongoing cancer research protocols. My protocol included round trip air fare and ground transportation (~30 trips / 800 miles one way).
    Remember that being included into a research protocol is not charity. The National Cancer Institute at the National Institute of Health is supported by our federal taxes.
    Mike

  19. cindypress says:

    min isn’t cancer and there isn’t much they can do but debulk it. Which I probably will have to have done soon. I might get a few more years or not its just a gamble.

  20. imhandy says:

    Ditto what every one else said. Wish you the best.

  21. cindypress says:

    I think it was just minor. I am doing a lot better today. Yesterday i wasn’t in the house at all/

  22. The Mage says:

    WONDERFUL! I am so glad to hear that you are feeling even a little better. Just as all of the others have said, it is you health that is important. I hope that you continue to improve. 🙂

  23. Wayne says:

    hey there
    I am so sorry to hear about all the shit happening on your end…Life has never been fair and you are another example of where shit should not be landing.
    Lass…I enjoy your stories very much…no question…but in terms of priorities….you and family first stories a distant second / third / whatever…take care …
    Wayne

  24. Paula George says:

    Just want to add my own well wishes along with everyone elses

Leave a Reply

