out of story post

It looks as though someone hijacked my email, so if you get an email from me ignore it.

About cindypress

sorry it is a mystery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to out of story post

  1. Walt says:

    Fortunately I only got the one regarding your story on SOL.

    I’ve learned, never never never click on a link in an email if it has no text with it. Those usually are leading you to a Trojan or virus. If your friends really care they will explain something about the link so you are reasonable sure it is legitimate.

    Generally those that get infected are either Curious “I know it’s bad but I’ll look to see what it is” and Gullible (opens any link to see what it is). Unfortunately some times the links even show up on legitimate sites.

    It pays to be vigilant.

  2. GaryDan says:

    Or it’s spoofing. Someone who has “Cindys” email in their contacts list got infected, and now that person’s email is sending out emails as if they were Cindy. Not as common as it once was, but it still happens.

  3. Walt says:

    You probably won’t believe this but I actually got one several years ago that was advertising Renuzit as a feminine hygiene product. He had to be dumb.

    • cindypress says:

      I wish I had a dime for every “chick” who has emailed me trying to arrange something. I think if you post anything in erotic sites they assume you are a guy so desperate for sex that he will fall for anything.

Leave a Reply

