out of story end of the string

I have truly enjoyed this effort but alas I had some medical problem yesterday and my memory is pretty much empty today.  I don’t even know where to start.  So I’m going to give this up after fourteen months.  I am so sorry to leave it unfinished,

 

cindy

About cindypress

sorry it is a mystery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to out of story end of the string

  1. Finbar says:

    Be at ease, it’s been a great run and you’ve brought a lot of fun to the table. I hope things go well for you in everything you have yet to do.
    It’s been a blast.

    xx
    Fin

  2. Jens says:

    Thank you for sharing your art and yourself with us. Life is a never ending story – as one chapter ends a new will begin. If you ever get the urge or wish to share some part of the next chapter or any one of the ones to come please do. I pray you have the love and peace in your life to have joy everyday.

  3. jack says:

    Thanks ever so much for going as long as you have we know there have been difficult days for you and hope this will to will pass. I have enjoyed every word.and if you feel like adding a chapter from time to time please do. I wish you the best and will think often of you and Maxine. You will be in our prayers Good luck best wishes and Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Jack

  4. Bob says:

    Really hate to lose this story. It has been great. Hope your health holds out for you.

  5. The Mage says:

    Cindy may the great GOD of heaven look after and heal you. Many thanks for the fun that you have given us all. You have a wondrous imagination. Please take care of yourself. Max is a fictional character, you, on the other hand, are flesh and blood and far more important to all of us out here than she is. All of the best to you.

  6. Shooter says:

    Cindy, You have our very best wishes and prayers for a speedy resolution to your medical issues. It has been a great and glorious ride for the past 14 months and I am sure I speak for all the commentators and common taters when I say that you have been very gracious to have shared with us your talents, your energies, and your very vivid imagination during this time. If you restart the story we will welcome it but if not then we will miss it. You have our love and admiration for continuing despite your health issues.
    Keep the faith Baby!!

  7. Havalee says:

    Best wishes to you and your recovery. I, and probably lots of people with me, hope your connection to the Maxine broadcast will not be severed for long, but please don’t force yourself. No use in going out in a blaze of glory over a story…

  8. Mr. T. says:

    Cindy.
    We have ALWAYS known that you have a TWISTED mind. I have faith in you.
    Even if you don’t write more Max, I believe you will still experience moments of ‘lucidity’ and come back to these forums again, again, and yet again. Believe me we will ALL be waiting here for you.
    (RUN girl RUN !!!) and as you already know many of our personalities through our posts, we all sincerely wish you the best. You see, we need you as much as YOU need to write.
    Let’s hope for good things down the road, and be grateful for the great ride we’ve had getting this far.

    All the best.

    Mr. T.

  9. Rich says:

    Thank you and God Bless! Take care of yourself.

  10. Barney R says:

    Cindy, I pray for you every day and hope that things will work out for you medically and that you will get well. Whether you write another word, has nothing to do with the story, but it is all about you. You have held all of us spellbound with your story of Maxine, but your compassion and understanding has all of us, your fans, pulling for you to beat what ever this is that is trying to strangle your creativity. Know one thing girl, you have friends, many, many friends, and we all love you for you. Please take care and we all hope to see you back someday healed and rearing to go. All my love Barney R.

  11. Allan says:

    Thank you for all of your efforts in bringing us this wonderful story. I enjoyed each and every moment of reading it. I used my daily dose of Max to help me get through my own chronic Illness. I wish you well with your health and hope that if you continue to be unable to tell us of Max’s life you will take pleasure from your rest and take time for yourself and your family. Thank you again for everything Cindy and I will pray for your remission.

  12. Auld Mac says:

    Thanks for the ride, its been a blast.Your openness, whit and charm will be sorely missed. Focus on your family and take care of yourself.

  13. garydan says:

    Words are inadequate to express my thanks to you for this story series and my concerns for your health. You truly are a great storyteller.

  14. Larry says:

    I hate that your health is failing, but have faith, I also have health issues and know the hurt it causes, but stride onwards, you have the courage.

  15. bigguy323 says:

    Selfish.

    Yeah, I’m totally selfish. I Hate that you are stopping with Max. I’ve been astonished that you’ve kept at it so long and have done so much with the storyline.

    I really wish you could continue and I hope that you will find the strength to do so.

    I remain,

    Selfish….to the end.

    Viva MAX

  16. larryleather says:

    Cindy, I what you are going thru and understand, we talked about this the last time. When I return from my trip I will return to my work on the ‘Comic Book’. I believe that you provided so many great adventures that it could take me over 1 yr to re-create all of the more noteable ones. Maxine will continue to ‘Live’.

    Thank you for all of your work and your inspiration.

  17. Walt says:

    My posts are not getting through here. I think it is because I used a link. So will work around it.

    First, Cindy thank you for providing us with your talents as a writer. Max has been a great ride. I wish you the very best from my heart.

    For those who would like the entire Maxine story to date, I have them, Chapter 1 through 408, on my personal web site. I have it in plain text and Word for Windows.

    I’ll have to play the game here to get the url on since it rejects actual links. just eliminate the spaces

    http:// narimasu.net /stories /maxine.htm

  18. demitheus says:

    The world will be a dimmer place without your wonderful story to help your fans get through the day, for now be with family and friends Cindy and let your mind and body heal,
    In time if the urge comes back to continue then so be it, until then perhaps a small note now and then to let us know how things are with you, I pray for you Cindy, it seems to me the people who are blessed with great talent seem to be plagued with poor health and accedents.

    Demitheus

  19. Chuck says:

    Cindy,
    Wee are all Gina msis yuor wondr full mind and adventures. Spelling and punctuation be damned. Fell free to post an occasional chApter or come back from time to time as your health allow. You leave a void in all our lives and we will of course miss Max, but mostly you and that wonderfully twisted mind.
    “Live well and prosper”

  20. Allan says:

    Hi Cindy,

    I hope this note finds you in better shape. As I am writing it is 2AM and I am having problems sleeping. I wanted to wish you health and happiness. I can only hope that you are able to read this note and are able to take some comfort from it. Your story helped me many times get over the pain and boredom that accompanies my medical condition. I have no great story to give you in return. I will try to write you occasionally in the hope that you can read my notes to you and that they bring you some small relief, Feel better and continue to take care.

    Allan.

  21. garydan says:

    I’ve checked back here like a bajillion times, but no news on how Cindy is doing. Anybody have any information on how she is doing?

  22. The Mage says:

    YES! YES! I would love to know how Cindy is doing, too!

  23. demitheus says:

    I hope you are getting better Cindy, we all love you and your’e exceptional style of story telling.

    Missing you like crazy, get well soon…….

  24. gaythm says:

    Hope you get better. I also hope you can have some one put closed to Max’s story on Stories Online. It’s too good of a tale to leave as Inactive-Incomplete. I am _not_ saying to complete writing the story. That I understand is impossible. But, there’s got to be a way to tell the SOL software the story is complete. That way it can be listed in the All Time … pages.

Leave a Reply

