end of the line

I had a seizure last night and it looks like I unable to remember the story line so I’m sorry.

About cindypress

sorry it is a mystery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to end of the line

  1. Bob says:

    Sorry to hear about the problem. Your stories are all good. Wish you well.

  2. jack says:

    Rest , relax , take all the time you need to recover. You are in our thoughts and prayers . Thank you for all you have done.

  3. bigguy323 says:

    You might try reading your story to refresh your memory.

  4. Glen says:

    If you can get it back then great, if not then thats ok too. I enjoy everything you write. if you ever start another story or finish more on this one i will be here to read anything you post. Best of luck to you and may you feel better soon. Glen

  5. Bob Ross says:

    I am so sorry to hear about your health. Just remember that we all have enjoyed the ride, however short or long. Take care and always know we all love you.

  6. Allan says:

    First let me wish you well and hope you recover as fully as you can. second thank you for your stories they are always great and much enjoyed. Lastly I wanted you to know that you are a great inspiration to me. I have several health problems and among them I go to dialysis three times a week, I am mostly blind and I am still the primary income source for my wife (she is in nursing school) and our eight year old so. Seeing you continue to push ahead with you stories through your difficulties for the last few years helps me keep thing in perspective. Thanks again. n

  7. demitheus says:

    Cindy, whatever you write we love, if you can’t continue Sylvia just start another, I think all your true fans will agree that your stories are the best and anything you write is pure candy for us, your fans…….. please get well as we all love your stories and want to read them for many years to come…. us old, broken fogies gotta stick together ….lol

    • cindypress says:

      I went unconscious Friday night into Saturday morning. Scared the bejesus out of the kids. They shook me screamed at me and pinched me. Cindy was ready to call the ambulance again but charlie stopped her. He said to let me be it’s what I wanted. But I came out of it Saturday for an hour then went back under. Sunday was just as bad. I don’t know how I will end up but I want to write again that’s for sure.

  8. KO says:

    HOLY SH*T!! I can’ even begin to imagine what that would be like for you let alone your kids!! That would have scared the bejesus out of me too!!

    No matter what happens I wish you well and a speedy recovery, if that is in the cards, and I truly hope that it is!! It has been a real pleasure reading all of your work over the last year(s) or so. You have great imagination, attention to detail, and are just a GREAT story teller. I thank you fom the bottom of my heart for all of your stories and efforts and I hope that you will be well enough to continue writing for yourself ,as well as us, your, your loyal and appreciative fans!

    Take care, get well and GOD bless . . . . . .

  9. cindypress says:

    thank you I will be laying low for a few days at least. i wish you all well.

    • jack says:

      I’m sure that did shake the family up. Our prayers are with you.

      • cindypress says:

        actually I wasn’t sure I would get better. One day I won’t but this time I have. I can think fairly clearly. So I don’t know what I will do now. But I thank you for the good thought I know they help me if not physically spiritually.

      • jack says:

        Hopefully the story line will come back to you and you can continue to do the things you enjoy.

  10. Auld Mac says:

    As stated before enjoy your work but you are the important factor. You have brought a dimension to my life I never expected, but which is greatly appreciated. Take care of yourself. It sounds like the the muse hasn’t left you, just thrown you another screw ball.

  11. demitheus says:

    Cindy please come back, we all love you and you seem to be your best while you spin your stories,
    your true fans love whatever you write.

    Yes we all want the stories to have an ending, BUT, we all know your problems and accept that you may not finish them , better to have a great story unfinished than a bad story complete.

    I hope that you recover and regain enough health to once again spin your wonderful stories,
    I don’t have alot of time left and you are my light in the darkness I live in, please come back dear, I await your wonderful stories… thank you so much for your efforts.

    Best wishes for your health dear, not sure if I will outlast you or you me…..lol

    • cindypress says:

      I have been sleeping ten hours a day since my seizure and feel much better now. My mind is a little iffy even now but I am working on the spot where I left porter. It is a little more difficult so probably won’t be every day for a while but now that I am back it should start to come out soon. I promise.

  12. Bob Ross says:

    Cindy, I have prayed that you get well enough to at least have some semblance of a productive life. It seems that our prayers have been answered. Like you said, ‘writers write,’ not for money or fame, but to put on paper or on the screen the words that tumble out of our heads that need to be said. Someone once asked me why I write, I said that I had this deep seated need to get the words and stories out of my head before they took over my life. Well since I have retired from working for a living, those words and stories have given me a new lease on life and a new meaning for me. I write for the sheer enjoyment of getting those words out of my head and onto the screen so that others may enjoy the tales I have to tell. I guess my new profession is storyteller. Your profession is a story teller too. I pray for you each day, to get stronger and be allowed to tell your stories so that many can be entertained by your words. Live long and prosper Cindy
    Barney R

    • cindypress says:

      why I write I don’t know for sure but I have a need to say something. Im not got to say I know what I’m doing and I don’t know that you have to be a good writer in order to have something to say. I just entertain myself with the writing of it and hope the reading of it entertains others. If not nothing lost by either of us.

  13. Clive says:

    Hi Cindy,
    From the occasional comment and note in your story I figured that you have been ill and that your writing has become a part of the way you coop. I am enjoying Deputy Porter and devoured Maxine Stone and have read a number of your other stories on SOL.
    I am saddened to hear that you have had a seizure, but glad to see you are still giving us stories.
    You have a beautiful and fertile mind that entertains us with your wonderful stories. I wish I could give you a hug and make things better and hope that you won’t be having anymore seizures.
    Thank you and be well.
    Clive

    • cindypress says:

      believe it or not they may scare hell out of everyone else but they are just a couple of dopey day to me. There is a great probability that I will end my days that way but its okay its just like going to sleep.

Leave a Reply

