Out of Story Post.

Summertime is here and my work has increased, so I’m afraid I need to take a break from this story.  I have a few more episodes left then I’m going to shut her down for at least a while.  It was been a wonderful two and  a half years of writing these stories and I will miss it I’m sure but I think I’m (temporarily at least) burned out.

I want to thank each and everyone one of you for staying the course with me.  It has been fun.

Cindy

About cindypress

sorry it is a mystery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Out of Story Post.

  1. Barney R says:

    It has been a wild ride with Sylvia and all her friends and enemies. Take your time, rest up and when you can come back we’ll all be here waiting with baited breath for your next story. Love ya Barney R

  2. Harold says:

    A bit sad. Will miss ya. Hurry back

  3. Jack Moss says:

    What Barney R said… Enjoyed the ride and will be here when you return… Thanks for being there for us…

  4. KO says:

    Well, DANGIT! I certainly hate to see you go, even temporarily, but I know it has to have been a monumental feat for you to write everything you have starting with Maxine and moving on to Sylvia’s exploits!
    It has indeed been a wild ride and I have looked forward to each and every episode! As far as I’m concerned you have done a FANTASTIC job of entertaining with all of the action, drama, sex and terror you have woven into your stories! 😀
    So, no matter what happens, thank you, thank YOU and THANK YOU! I do hope that we see you back eventually but obviously that will be your decision. Here’s wishing you the best of luck in whatever you chose to do and just in case you missed it, THANK YOU for a wonderful run!!!

  5. gogeo says:

    Ditto.
    You’ve been read each day with my first cuppa coffee.
    You’ll be missed.

  6. Jim H says:

    Thanks for the stories. I look forward to seeing a new chapter each day. Rest up and get back to it soon!
    Jim

  7. jack says:

    I’m glad your work is picking up. I’m sad because like others I looked forward to every new chapter. I understand the need for a break and truly hope that Sylvia returns soon. I truly THANK YOU for every chapter posted.

    I will continue to post updates about my story here as long as you have no objection. Thank you for all of your help and inspiration for without it I would have made no attempt to write a paragraph let alone try a story. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Jack

  8. Shooter says:

    Ah Cindy! We are going to miss you. There are a group of us old farts who look forward to your stories every morning and get rather anxious when the posting is a little late. Glad you are doing better health wise and are getting more into your occupation even though it may mean a short postponement of our early morning readings. Looking forward to the remaining chapters and hope and pray that you can get back to writing for our pleasure soon. Take care Carolina girl.

  9. Buffalo says:

    Your stories have been looked forward to each day. They will be greatly missed. Having said that, I am glad that you seem to be prospering. When it comes to putting a roof over your head and food on the table or providing great free entertainment to us there is no question as to what the decision should be. When you have more free time and an inkling to entertain us again we will be here to enjoy it and encourage you in your efforts. Until then stay healthy and safe and hurry back!

  10. garydan says:

    You. Will. Be. Missed. Thank you is inadequate to express my appreciation for the daily stories you have posted. My morning coffee will never be the same. I wish you much success with your work. Bye for now…….

  11. John Cerul says:

    I can’t believe it’s been two and half years. Seems like just the other day when I came across Maxines New Life, thank god you had a link to your site in order to continue with the Saga. But now I really feel bad for never posting before. Believe me, there are a lot of Lurkers who read you daily. Your stories go so well with a cup of coffee and occasionally, a stiff cocktail. I truly hope your health is back up to Par, I know I’m not the only one that was very concerned for you.
    But life goes on, and so, another chapter is about to start in Life’s Journey. I wish you the very best in life and should you not continue with your writings, please remember that you have left a warm spot in our hearts. Your friend, John

    • cindypress says:

      I would like to thank you. I wrote because I felt compelled to write. Now I have some things I need to do and taking a rest is one of them. When you read the last of this series you might see it is wide open plus maybe a new heroin we came along and force me to write her story. There is something mystic about the connection an author feels for her ‘people’. I enjoyed it at least as much as the readers probably a whole lot more.

  12. Allan says:

    Hi Cindy,

    I look forward to reading your writings every day. Thank you for sharing them with us. I will miss you and hope the best for you in every part of your life. I will be waiting for your return,
    Sending you thoughts and wishes of health and happiness

    Allan

Leave a Reply

