The fall down gremlin is back.

Yall might remember the bike accident two years ago.  The six broken ribs and the broken collar bone.  Well I thought I  have fixed that problem when I bought a tricycle with a small electric motor to run around on.  Being green.

I didn’t fall off the trike.   I fell on the stair going to get it out of the shed.  I fell down several of them.  The damage is to my tail bone, a couple of ribs and my neck.  Not to mention the bump on my head.  I got the because I was carrying my bike helmet in my hand, when I fell.

The reason I mention it is, I am going to proof the next chapter before I go to bed tonight.  I will probably feel like crap tomorrow.  So I am going to do it while I am still mobile.  First I am going down to watch tv with the kids but I should post it before midnight.

By the way I’m fine.  Several neighbors saw me laying at the foot of the stair and offered to call the paramedics for me.  I refused and I’m going to fill up on aleve and advil.  but I will be okay to proof the next chapter.

I feel like such a clutz.

About cindypress

sorry it is a mystery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The fall down gremlin is back.

  1. jackballs57 says:

    Sorry to hear of your last misadventure. When you say ribs i’m hoping only slightly bruised. We will pray for you for a speedy recovery.

  2. Newdust says:

    Also sorry to hear of your fall.
    I will be sending Reiki energy to you along with prayers. There is plenty of info regarding Reiki on the internet if you want to know more.
    Be well , , ,

  3. Shooter says:

    Hope you get to feeling better soon. Those gremlins can sneak up on a person at the most unexpected times. They take great delite is making one feel like a klutz. I know from personal experience also. Take care lady and get back on your feet quickly.

  4. Buffalo says:

    Activity is hazardous to your health. Please take care and get back to full speed soon.

  5. Dave says:

    OTC are great but if you are not careful you can do yourself some harm with them do not over do it.

  6. cindypress says:

    My nurse friend suggested on aleve then wait two hours and take a does of tylenol then wait an hour and go to bed. It has worked me through some serious pain and so far I’m doing ok I think. I NEVER take anything for minor or routine pains.

    When I had te collar bone repair two years ago, they told me to take vicodin as soon as I got home from the surgery. My kids rushed me to the emergency room they though I had a stroke. I was just high from the drug. Needless to say it went into the trash. lol

  7. Sorry to hear of your misfortune, please take care, you’re a treasure.
    Love from JW

  8. john amann says:

    hope you are better soon. enjoy your work

Leave a Reply

