Undercover Rose 62 (Edited)

By Cindy and Walt

“So Alice let’s see your dog,” I said with a grin.  Alice turned to face away from me and raised her shirt.  It was a black and gray tattoo that suited the picture beautifully.  I had never seen the picture she chose in color so I could appreciate it.  “Well girl, it is great.  Absolutely beautiful.  So how was the nude sketch he did of you?” I asked. 

She took me into her bedroom which I was sure Jeremy had seen more than once.  There hanging on the wall over the bed was a drawing of a nude woman.  The woman was in Alice’s body but her eyes were definitely not Alice.  I mean they were the right shape and all that, but they had a look in them very few people had ever seen.  I was fortunate in that I had seen it.  It was how she looked after she orgasmed.

“You slept with Luis?” I asked with a laugh.

“No of course not,” she said.

“Alice honey, I have seen that look,” I informed her.

“I masturbated for him.  He wanted to see how I looked after sex.  It was the only thing I was willing to do,” she informed me.

“Well it becomes you,” I said.

“I know, even Jeremy said it was wonderful.  Of course he didn’t notice what you did,” she said with a laugh.

“Men never notice anything except how good it feels to get off,” I said with a laugh.  “I wanted to see the tattoo and the sketch without Jeremy knowing, just in case you didn’t tell him everything about Luis.”

“I appreciate your discretion,” she said.

“Well I’m headed back to the Village.  I want to see how it’s coming along,” I said.

“Tell Luis I said hi,” Alice said with a wicked smile.  I really didn’t need to know all I had found out about Alice and Luis.

“Right,” I said. 

When I arrived back at the Village the driveway at Luis house was empty.  I knocked on his door to arrange a lesson for the evening, but he didn’t answer.  I wanted to go in to make sure he was alright, but I didn’t have a key, so I called his cell phone instead.

“Yes Rosy?” he asked.

“Just wanted to be sure you were okay,” I said.

“Yeah, I’m fine,” he said. 

“Okay then have a good evening,” I said breaking the connection.  I turned the truck back to the house where Carlos and Juan were working.  They had the last of the roof covered with decking.  They also had the tarp covering it.  The tarp was necessary, since the roofers couldn’t get to the house until Wednesday.  That kind of thing had happened before prompting me to buy the tarp in the first place. 

It was only 3 PM and I expected the two of them to still be working.  They were busy removing a water damaged wooden window.  “Hey Carlos, you guys going to work till five?” I asked.

“Full work week,” he said. 

Since I had stopped by the house I brought my checkbook and a wad of cash.  I wrote Carlos a check and one for Juan.  They both signed them back to me and I paid them in cash from the grease pit.  It gave them money for the weekend and gave me a record for their form 1099.  My bookkeeper insisted on doing it that way.

I drove home after paying my two employees.  I sat by the small fire drinking last night’s coffee and trying to decide what I wanted to do.  I felt a disconnect with my usual routine and after a while I decided I needed to at least have dinner out.  After all it was Saturday night. 

I also decided that after dinner I would not come home to play my usual fantasy parts, but I would go out and hang out for a while.  I didn’t really want to go to a dance club.  That being the case I decided to forgo my usual fuck me outfit.  I decided I could look interesting enough to attract a man without going that far.

I had heard several of the old timers at Church Camp mention a bar in County Seat.  It was only a twenty mile drive, so I decided to have dinner somewhere along the way.  First of all I needed another shower and to find something sexy to wear but classy as well.  I promised myself I would try to avoid my usual cheap slut  look.  I could go for the well kept rich soccer mom, and still attract a man, I decided.

After my shower and the six scrubs and rinses of my hair, I sat by the fire for a while.  I drank more coffee all the while toweling my hair.  It took half and hour before I felt comfortable brushing my hair and putting on the small amount of make up necessary for the look I was attempting.  Usually I wore a lot of eye make up when I went out, but that night I applied just enough to avoid the ghost look.

After I had the hair and eyes done, I chose the outfit.  I wore the same type bra and panties I always wore.  I had them on before I did my hair and makeup.  I pulled on a pair of my skinny well faded jeans.  I am very close to thirty so skin tight jeans were really pushing the age envelope.  Finally I put on a wrap around blouse with no buttons.  What it did have was a deep neckline.  It showed my bra when I leaned forward.  I had worn the blouse before with no bra.  That was when I was trying to pick up a man quickly.  On that particular night I intended to flirt.  I decided I would go home with a man, if I fell deeply in like with him.  Maybe it would be a case of lust, which would also appeal to me.

I stopped in at the Grill Masters Steak House in the plaza on my way to the highway.  I had a very nice steak and a baked potato.  The salad was also nice if you liked shredded lettuce and a little fruit.  The coffee sucked, but I was pretty picky about my coffee. 

By the time I got back onto the road it was 9 PM.  There was nothing like a steak and carbohydrate fix to raise my level satisfaction with life.

I entered the highway headed away from College Hill and toward County Seat.  I usually drove in over the two lane State Road, but I wasn’t starting from my home.  I was starting from the plaza by the highway.  It would be considerably faster to drive down the highway.  It would still leave me with a five mile drive on a State Road to complete my journey to County seat.

According to the personnel at Church Camp there was an authentic English pub located on the Town Square.  The pub’s patrons were operatives from Church Camp and a lot of local law enforcement.  The old deputy sheriff cadre had moved on to become Rural Law Enforcement officers, or RuLEs for short.

The operatives kept their distance, but since Porter was a Sheriff the cops had been welcomed in the place.  They say you could tell the locals by the fact that they had women with them.  The operatives drank with each other.  Even the female operatives looked more male than female I was told.

Since it was Saturday night, I had to park on one of the side streets.  I followed a couple inside the New London Pub.  Once inside it was hard to miss the warmth of the place.  Some of it was real and some was like the Gas fireplace, cutesy but not authentic.

I went to the bar and since I couldn’t find a chair there, I ordered a cup of coffee and carried it to one of the counters attached to the wall.  I stood there drinking my coffee and trying to find a place to light. 

It took about five minutes for a RuLe to find me.  “Hi there can I offer you a seat?” he asked.

“Are you alone?” I asked.

“I’m at a table for four and there are only three of us there.  My friend and his girl are over there,” he said pointing.

“To be honest I’m waiting for someone,” I said.

“If he doesn’t show come on over and join us,” he said.  “We are really a lot of fun.”  I took a good look at him before he walked away.  He was closer to forty then my thirty.  He was also rather soft looking and carrying several extra pounds.  I was pretty sure I wouldn’t be headed that way, no matter how lonely I got.

The next man to come to the counter was closer to my age, or if not he was in good enough shape to fool me.  He just walked up set his drink down, then rolled up his sleeve.  There was what might have passed for a wolf tattooed on his bicep.

“Hi I’m Hiram,” he said.  “You?”

“I’m Lillian,” I replied.

“I see, you are American?” he asked.

“Absolutely,” I said.

“Would you like to join us?” he asked.

“Who is us,” I asked.

“We are visitors just passing through,” he said.

“And where are you visiting from?” I asked.

“All over the world,” he said.  “One is from England and one from Italy.”

I thought about it then said, “No thanks, I’m really expecting a friend.”  I really just felt that it would be difficult to keep up the cover story with Special Ops people.

Before I knew it the clock showed 10 PM.  That hour had passed quickly as I observed the two groups giving lots of ground so as not to come into contact with each other.

When he entered the whole dynamics of the room changed.  The operations men got very quiet, which cause the RuLEs to get quiet as well.  He walked to the bar and one of the men from the CC gave him a seat.  He folded the walker and handed it over the bar.  Andrew took over the room with his presence, not for his disability.

I walked over to the bar then stood beside him.  “Now how the fuck did you know I would be here?” I asked.

“It’s a gift, you want a beer?” he asked.

“I’m driving so it’s coffee,” I said.

“If you can hang with the big boys, the camp bus is parked down the street.  It leaves at midnight.  I can find you a bed,” Andrew said.

“I’ll just bet you can,” I said with a laugh.

He laughed and said, “You are safer with me, than you are alone,” he said looking a little lost.

“You obviously forget to whom you are speaking.  Remember I was a slut for the cops,” I said.

“That’s what I heard, but I never noticed that,” he said sipping his beer.  “There are eleven horny operatives here, I am sure you can find someone to keep you company tonight.”

“You are serious aren’t you?” I asked.

“What about being of no use to you.  Yeah I kind of am,” he said.

“Do you ever wake up with an erection?” I asked.  I knew that it was the question doctors who specialize in that particular malfunction asked.  At least that is what I read somewhere.

“Erect, but not really usable,” he replied.

“Do you ever ejaculate in your sleep?” I asked.

“What are you my doctor or something,” he said angrily.

“I will take that for a yes.  Tell you what, take me home with you.  If I can’t get you off, I’ll run till I pass out in the morning,” I suggested.

“Is there more?” he asked.

“If I do it, you’ll use me and my team more,” I said.  “I’m sure there are more things we can do.”

“You would have to train more,” he said.

“That’s fine, as long as you know I do things my own way,” I said. 

“Since I’m not going to have to pay off on this bet, why not,” he said.  “Matter of fact either way I win.”

He finished his beer, then recovered the walker and went to the men’s room.  I watched him go and felt certain that I was going to win the bet.  Then again we would have to see how bad he was suffering.

Three hours later I followed the bus back to camp.  I checked into one of the cabins kept for guest.  I had not been in that particular cabin before.  It was a cabin with one double bed in it.  I had heard there was a couple of houses by the lake used as safe houses.  The one where I built the fire was obviously one of them.

The cabin was warm and I had found the hot chocolate mix in the cabin.  I used bottled water and canned condensed milk to make the hot chocolate and it wasn’t too bad at all.  I waited an hour and then I went to bed.  Andrew never came.  It was my guess that he got cold feet. 

Saturday night hadn’t been a complete waste.  I did learn where the ‘boys’ went after a hard week of training.  I expected that I would go back to the New London Pub but next time I would aim lower, I thought with a sigh.

I was up at 5 AM to run with the big boys.  I discovered I didn’t have any clothes in which to run.  Worst of all I was in heels.  The heels were not the fuck me 8″ ones, but even two inches heels were not meant for running.  I showered and dressed in the same clothes.  I carried my underwear in my small handbag.  I probably should switch to smaller panties, if I was going to be carrying them home rather then wearing them, I thought. 

I walked to the dining hall and drank coffee while the cooks prepare the food.  They opened the serving line just before the men got back from their run.  I went through the lines ahead of them.  I took only a small amount of eggs and one strip of bacon.  I did take a biscuit before I returned to my table.  By the time I filled the biscuit with egg and bacon bits the men were noisily entering the dining hall.

I was surprised when one of the female operatives sat down with me.  Her English was terrible.  She tried to converse with me, so I assumed she was one of the exchange students as they were called at Church Camp until they learned enough English to function in the field.

“You are no soldier?” she asked.

“No, I’m not a soldier,” I said.  “I am a friend of the commander.”  I decided that I would make as much trouble for Andrew as I could with good humor.  I knew better than to be vindictive.  Andrew controlled my income to a large degree.  I could lose money in the real estate business very easily.  It would take only one failed project to wipe me out. 

Besides like Jeremy said, I needed the fear once in while to empty the crap from my brain.  When I was working for Swamp Dog, I didn’t give a shit about anything else.  I never had that kind of single minded dedication to anything else, ever.  I mean, I juggled ten things at once, when I was back in Farmer’s Grove.  Unfortunately after breakfast I would be headed home.  I could only hope I hadn’t screwed up my relationship with Sylvia Porter as well as Andrew.

Andrew entered the Dining hall before I left.  I chose not to approach him.  I was ready to leave for my drive home until Andrew sat down with a tray of food.  It was a pretty good juggling act to carry it while using the walker.

“I trust you ladies slept well?” he asked.

“Yes,” the foreign exchange commando said.

“Well I might have slept better, but it was satisfactory,” I said.

Andrew looked at me thoughtfully, then said, “Sometimes satisfactory is good enough.”

That must have confused the hell out of the female trying to learn English, I thought.  I also thought he was trying to tell me something, but of course I didn’t get it.

“I have to drive home, so I guess I will be going,” I said still expecting Andrew to let me have a chance at him.  He didn’t say a word he just nodded.

I had no idea why he had me follow the bus back to Church Camp, if all he wanted to do was ignore me.

“Where were you this morning?” Jeremy asked when he reached me by phone.  I had been out of touch since I left the village the afternoon before.

“I was hanging out at CCville,” I said.

“Ah anything for use?” he asked.

“No, I was just trying to bribe Andrew,” I said honestly.

“Ah did it work?” Jeremy asked in a lighthearted voice.

“Prick stood me up,” I explained.

“Well you are getting older you know,” Jeremy said.  “Don’t get me wrong you are always invited to our orgies, but you are a little longer in the tooth now than you were the first time.

“Gee thanks Jeremy, you just wait.  I will get you for that remark,” I said.

“You know it was joking.  Alice and I both love you,” he said. 

“Then why do I feel so unloved,” I said with a laugh.

“I have to change the subject.  The crew I hired to do the cabins, I had to let go.  They were screwing around instead of working.  I wonder if I could borrow Carlos and Juan?” he asked.

“Talk to them about that,” I said.

“Okay, but I’m pretty sure without you giving them a push, they will say no.”

“Well their English might not be great, but they can remember well,” I said.

“Yeah, I guess they can at that.  So to get them back here, I guess I will have to make you a partner,” Jeremy suggested.

“Forget that,” I said.  “I have plenty to do at the Village.”

“Well I’m going to find some new builders and get this thing done,” Jeremy said.  “I am tired of fucking with it.”

“Good how many cabins do you have ready to go?” I asked.

“We have twenty but they all need some finishing touches.  You know floor finishes and appliances.” he said.

“Yeah two of my least favorite things,” I said.  “I spend a lot of time waiting for those two trades and the painters of course.”

“Yes and don’t forget the roofers,” he said.

“Yes, who could forget the roofers,” I said.  “Are you still using the roofer Carlos set you up with?” I asked.

“Yes we share a roofer you and I.  He keeps me informed on your progress,” Jeremy said.

“He doesn’t know what we plan next, since I don’t know what I am planning to do next,” I said.

“Tell Carlos, if you don’t treat him right, he always has a job with me,” Jeremy said.

“The hell I will, but you can stop by and talk to him.  I won’t throw you off the sight for trying to hijack my work crew.  I probably should, but I won’t,” I admitted.

After the call from Jeremy, I tried my hand at a freestyle drawing of a mason jar holding one flower.  I tried to imagine a vector sketch and worked on it like that.  I drew it first in pencil, a very light pencil.  I had to erase more than one line while I worked on proportion.  It was a hell of a lot more difficult than doing a vector drawing.

When I finished the outline it was past time for dinner.  I heated a frozen dinner in my electric toaster oven.  I hadn’t fired up the wood stove since my return.  I didn’t feel that I needed it.  My god it was June and the night had finally gotten warm enough for me to move back to the loft.

Up in the loft I could open the window and allow air to circulate.  Even in June it could get cool at night, so I had a lightweight cotton blanket on the bed.  The bed was larger than the one I slept on in the winter but not a lot larger. 

Since I had agreed to the sale of my cabin, I was working from the Country Store, but I didn’t like it at all.  In the Country Store I had cell phone coverage, where as at the cabin on top of the mountain, I had no cell phone coverage at all.  It seemed that I couldn’t lose myself in the drawings, as I could up there.

I had my frozen dinner and thought about my life.  Two years earlier I would never have believed that I could be in such a good place.  Sure I had killed a few guys who were a waste of life, so I didn’t lose any sleep.  Okay so some nights I did lose sleep over them.  Even a crappy life was still a life to them.  I had taken it and it hadn’t been in self defense in the classical sense.  So yeah, I knew it had been murder in some degree or other.  In the case of the first two men I had killed, it had been for money.  The same was true in some sense with all of them.  It hadn’t been to save my life, it had been to make my life better.  God probably wouldn’t forgive me, I thought. 

I dozed off and on while I worked on the drawing.  I was pretty much ready for bed at 9 PM but I managed to stay awake long enough to visit a chat room.  I was so filled with anticipation that I actually enjoyed the conversation.  Well I also enjoyed the orgasm from the fantasy.  The orgasm was quite satisfactory and the conversation was unusually intelligent with several of the people.  Maybe they weren’t intelligent at all.  Maybe I had just lowered my threshold for conversational stimulation.

Either way I went to bed satisfied.  Maybe I didn’t feel wonderful, but it had been a while since I had felt wonderful.  I would have to settle for satisfied for a while longer.  I fell asleep with that on my mind. 

I was up at five and ready to go when Jeremy called at six.  I met them on the road.  I was just as surprised as I always was with the amount of light and heat at that time of day.  Summer had made it to the mountains.  Hell it was mid June it was past time as far as I was concerned.

It was still too cool for shorts in the early morning, but by the time I got home and showered, I would be ready for them.  Most of the chill in the early morning came from the air blowing in my face.  I didn’t mind but it was chilly until the sun was well above the horizon.

After my shower I dressed, then headed for the Village.  Carlos and Juan were hard at work on one of the last five houses.  The tradesmen were working on the two that were completed the week before.  I called about the appliances before I called about the bicycle attachment.  Work before play, I thought.

“Hi this is Rose Seabold.  I’m calling to check on the appliance for the two houses we have ready to put on the market.  One of them is already sold so we need those appliances.” 

“Miss Seabold they will be on the schedule for tomorrow,” the salesman said.

“If they aren’t I will be standing in the store screaming, so are you sure?” I asked.

“Yes ma’am I’m positive they are in the store waiting to be loaded on the truck tonight,” he said.

 

About cindypress

sorry it is a mystery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Undercover Rose 62 (Edited)

  1. The Mage says:

    Thank you for another wonderful early morning read. 🙂

  2. jackballs57 says:

    Thanks for my early morning pickup to start the day , Have a safe day. It feels good not to be a member of the after Christmas exchange club. Everything fit and I liked. yea.

  3. KO says:

    Yes, thanks! Looks like things could be picking up for Rose, Jeremy and Alice before too long if Andrew decides to find them some more work for the Swamp. 😉

    Hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!!

  4. buffalo says:

    Once again thank for your stories. I yhope that you will have a very happy new year!

Leave a Reply

