The End is Near.

I need to explain something, and I hope you guys understand. Just about now the story is when I had a seizure. I lay unconscious on the floor for an hour or so, till my son came in. Scared the hell out of him, I tell you.

The problem is from that point on a few things happened. It took me a long time for the next couple of episodes. I couldn’t remember who anybody was. I also had to go back to try picking up the story line. Walt was a life saver. I just found it difficult to write the story, so I went looking for a ghost writer.

That’s why the guy who said he didn’t recognize the writing would have been correct if it had been the last couple of weeks worth of writing, which you haven’t read yet. Anyway my ghost writer has been my uncle. He and I sort of worked together to finish the story. He would asked what I thought, then he would write it on my computer, with my simple word processor anyway he wanted. I honestly still have problems with understanding what he wrote but it’s because I can’t remember shit.

He also was very uncomfortable writing sex scenes, so this is pretty dry reading. This is a bit of a spoiler but I’m not writing the story and it is about to end.

Now let me say I have love ever one of the bits and pieces. We have written something over a million words together all of us. So pat yourselves on the back. I enjoyed writing it. I enjoyed your comments, and I especially enjoyed the guesses as to what came next. If I hadn’t already have written ahead I would have used more of your ideas and less of my own. So I applaud you each and everyone.

This is going on the blog, I don’t know how Walt will handle SOL’s ending, but I wanted to tell you before uncle Fred’s episodes stated to show up. I wish each and everyone of you all the luck in the world.

You have been wonderful readers and I hope friends.

Cindy the carnie girl.

About cindypress

sorry it is a mystery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to The End is Near.

  1. Shooter says:

    Cindy, you take care of yourself and get well soon. I have been an ardent follower since the very first Maxine and have even commented occasionally or offerred a suggestion or two on certain items. You are an excellent author and have had more than your share of health issues during this time but you seem to overcome or adapt to them over a period of time. I have faith in you that this episode shall be just a bump in the road and your recovery will be accomplished in a short period of time. Just remember that many of your avid readers have you in their thoughts and prayers.

  2. jackballs57 says:

    I to have been a reader since the first Maxine and have enjoyed every word and chapter. I am so sorry you are having the problems that you have. Prayers and best wishes for recovery are and have been coming your way. With out your inspiration I would have never written the first word of my story and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for that. I still have the emails we exchanged about my story ideas. I still cherish the honest opinions you gave me. I know all of your readers are praying for your recovery and improving health. Jack

  3. Walt says:

    Actually I think it was closer to Day 15 or 16 when Cindy had her seizure. I worried how we would finish the story. Thankfully her Uncle stepped in and helped her finish the last few Day stories.

    As for Storiesonline it will end just like the others as a finished story. Just won’t be any more there.

    I started helping with the Editing in the first third of the Sheriff series. It’s been a true pleasure to help since our thoughts on writing was similar. Thus I could make simple corrections and yet keep the flavor of the characters and her writing, especially with the slang and colloquial words.

    I too wish the best of health for Cindy. I will miss her writing.

    I will maintain her stories on my personal website so if anyone wants any of the back stories that I have access to, they are there.

    http://pinchem.net/stories/carniegirl.htm

    Walt

  4. The Mage says:

    I can only say that I agree with all that has been expressed above. You will remain im my prayers Cindy.

    Please know that I too feel that you are a great author and will miss your stories. You have filled many a troubled late night/early morning with mind bending twists and turns of plot thus taking my mind off of my bad health. I wish that there were some way that I could return that gift to you in your time of ill health. Just remember that I and the rest of your faithful fans are always here for you

    Yours
    The Mage

  5. The Mage says:

    Walt thank you for archiving C’s stories. They are well worth that. Since there will be a (short, I hope) hiatus in C’s work I will be looking to reread all of the stories. My problem is that I am not able to download onto this little tablet (no computer). Will I be able to read them directly from your archive?

    • Walt says:

      Yes, if you left click on the underlined titles you will get the Text copy. Right click to download the story. If you have any problems let me know.

      Walt

  6. auldmac says:

    Echoing everyone else’s comment, I too wish for your recovery and will sorely miss your candor and writing. That being said, do what is best for your health both physical and psychological Bonnie Lass

  7. Dear Cindy,
    I am sorry that you have had this problem, I know how much you enjoy your writing and am saddened that this has happened to you. Thank you for you wonderful submissions as I have enjoyed each and everyone of them. My thoughts and prayers are with you and I know you will overcome this small bump in your road of life. May the powers that be bless and keep you as safe and as happy as you can possibly be.

    Forever Grateful,
    Alvan K. Fleming

  8. Mr. T. says:

    Cindy,
    WOW.
    So many thoughts, so little time.
    We can all go in an instant.
    You chose to share so much with us.
    We that remain will look at what you’ve left behind.
    How many others will you inspire?
    Time will tell.
    And we salute you.

  9. Allan says:

    Hi Cindy,
    First let me be a little self focused an let you know how much I have loved your stories. Your tales fohave been for a vew years now have been responsible for bringing me the 2nd greatest amount of happiness second only to the joy that my nine year old don brings to me. I like you have had some health problems. Max Sylvia and Rose gave me a place to escape to and a life I could enter and enjoy. There is no way that I can thank you enough for what you have given all of us readers. Even though I have only had a few emails back and forth with you I consider you a friend. I know that you have had some similar sets backs in the past and I hope that you will overcome this current problem, Ihope that you live life like your characters do and like my father always thought me. as long as there is breath in your body never give up! Never give in! Adapt to any situation! Most importantly Always try to find happiness in any situation. We can not choose what happens to us we can only choose how we react to it. You have my best wishes, warm thoughts, friendship and eternal gratitude.

    Allan

  10. Barney R says:

    Dearest Cindy,
    I pray for your continued existence. We have a long history together all the way from your earliest works like My Hero to Rose and now the Investigators. I have most of your writings archived on my computer and backed up on cds as well. Anyone interested in reading some of your earlier work please contact me. As for you girl, get well soon and my prayers are with you. You are a ray of sunshine in an otherwise dull and cloudy day. If the worst should come about I know that what I have had a friend and co-writer that I value above most others. Sometimes you have given me hope of a brighter tomorrow and brought me back from despair. Thank you for all you have shared with us over the years, and may your days be many and bright.
    Barney R

    • cindypress says:

      My big worry barney is that I will be but not be me. Thanks for the good words.

      >

    • The Mage says:

      Barney, all of my computers are either dead or infected so my questions are… what format are your cd archives and how much would it cost to buy a set from you. That way I could go to the library and read Cindy’s great stories when my life goes to hell ( bad health .)

      Aslo, I must say that your words moved me. thanks for sending them to Cindy.

      • Barney R says:

        As of right now I am still accumulating and bringing in from several sources all of Cindy’s writings. Once I have all this in one place I would be more than happy to send you a copy of the cd in word .docx format. I would only ask for the cost of shipping. I still have about a hundred chapters of Maxine’s New Life to gather into a single or maybe 2 part document. But I’m still working on it. I had it on about 12 cd’s as it was first posted. I’ll keep you posted Send me your email addy or you can contact me at mine barneyr at Austin dot rr dot com
        Barney R

      • cindypress says:

        mage look up PUPPU linux. It is the operating system I use and it doesnt require windows at all. It runs from your cd drive ignoring any infections. Also runs on old computers.

        >

  11. The Mage says:

    Thanks B.

  12. The Mage says:

    Thank you Cindy I will check it out…

    🙂

  13. KO says:

    Well DAMMIT! I miss a couple of days again and everything has gone to hell!

    Cindy, our one and only Carnie Girl, I am heartbroken knowing that you continue to struggle with health issues! By the same token I am amazed at how well you have managed, even with all of those issues, and have continued to write and entertain all of us with your wonderful storytelling!
    I can only echo the heartfelt wishes and tahnks of everyone that has commented ahead of me. You are indeed a TREASURE and one to be admired for pushing through all of the issues that have come your way, continuing to write, for you and for us!!

    I do hope that you are able to continue writing, given some time, as I will be checking back long after this series has ended, hoping to see something, anything from you.

    I can’t thank you enough, EVER, for having given so much of yourself to not only me but the rest of your faithful readers!!

  14. Ed Greenberg says:

    Cindy,
    Thank you for your entertaining stories. I’ve enjoyed all of them.
    I wish you better health, comfort and happiness.

  15. salty says:

    Bitter sweet end. Love ya and will miss ya something awful. Please, excersize the grey matter as much as you can, it does help. I look forward to reading stories from you again. Any stories! Take care.

Leave a Reply

